Budget/Finances

12 Hidden Home Savings I’m Excited About

I’m always looking for ways to save money. Saving and planning for a house is difficult. Especially on way less than 100K a year household income.

In viewing my current income status, I’ve been doing a large amount of research. I recently found a really great home security system that I think my readers might be interested in.

12

SimpliSafe is a security system that has taken home security to another level. Wireless and customizable! Take a look here

Need I say more? Fine. You asked for it.

You’ve probably seen commercials for how easy SimpliSafe is to install. I’ve seen them everywhere.

The prices are outrageous…ly inexpensive. I couldn’t even believe the price comparison between SimpliSafe and Honeywell or GE. They even have a free online quoting tool so you can see it for yourself. If you want, you can start with the economy package and upgrade at any time.

SimpliSafe also came up with a great infograph to help you save money on your home.  It covers buying (yes, please!), insurance, energy, and appliances. Most of these I can apply to the apartment Chris and I have now.

Yay for savings!

simplisafe_hidden_home_savings

With raving reviews from companies like The New York Times, TechCrunch, and The WallStreet Journal, I’m not inclined to bother looking further.


What are your favorite home money saving tips?

 

hiddenhomesavings

Leave a Reply

